Autumn 2020

Term 1
Important
: Please note that there are staggered start times and dates for each year group.
Please see http://cgss.co/lh140720  for the correct return to school information for your year group.

Professional Development Day Tuesday 1st September 2020
Start of Student Term for Years 7 only from 11.45am Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Start of Student Term for Years 12 from 11.45am Thursday 3rd September 2020
Start of Student Term for Years 11 – from 11.45am Friday 4th September 2020
Start of Student Term for Whole School (see Year group start times in above link) Monday 7th September 2020
Term 1 Ends on Thursday 22nd October 2020
Professional Development Day  Friday 23rd October 2020
October Holiday Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
Term 2 

Professional Development Day
Please note GCSE resit examinations commence on 2nd November 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020
Start of Student Term 2 Tuesday 3rd November 2020
Professional Development Day Friday 11th December 2020
Term 2 Ends on Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holiday Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021
Spring 2021
Term 3
Start of Student Term 3 Monday 4th January 2021
Term 3 Ends on Friday 12th February 2021
February Holiday Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021
Term 4
Start of Student Term 4 Monday 22nd February 2021
Term 4 Ends on Thursday 1st April 2021
Spring Holiday Friday 2nd April 2021 - Friday 16th April 2021
Bank Holiday Good Friday 2nd April 2021
Easter Monday 5th April 2021
Summer 2021
Term 5
Start of Student Term 5 Monday 19th April 2021
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Term 5 Ends on Friday 28th May 2021
May Holiday Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021
Term 6
Start of Student Term 6 Monday 7th June 2021
Term 6 Ends on  Friday 16th July 2021